Carles Marigó in Barcelona

Full programming

Classical music Carles Marigó

Carles Marigó

8€ Box office
6€ Web25% Off
Saturday 9 October 2010

Carles Marigó, piano



J. S. Bach Symphony in D Major BWV 789

Symphony in F Major BWV 794

F. Chopin Op. 10 num. 6

Op. 25 num. 11

F. Liszt Zwei Konzertetüden 



A. Sriabin Étude Op. 65 num. 3

S. Rachmaninoff Étude-Tableau Op. 39 num:. 6


G. Gershwin / C. Marigó Improvisation in Sonata form on themes by 



A Foggy Day

Someone to Watch Over Me

But Not For Me

I Got Rhythm

G. Gershwin Rhapsody in Blue


F. Liszt Zwei Konzertetüden 



R. Schumann Études en forme de variations Op. 13:

Theme, Andande

Variation I, Un poco piú vivo

Variation II

Étude III, Vivace

Variation III

Variation IV

Variation V, Agitato

Variation VI, Allegro molto

Variation VII

Étude IX, Presto possibile

Variation VIII

Variation IX, Con espressione

Finale, Allegro Brillante 

A musician with interests in all facets of music and art in general, today the pianist Carles Marigó is offering three programmes as varied as his professional activity – he has participated in classical, jazz, funk, salsa, cobla and theatrical projects. The first offers a taste of the composers of the 18th, 19th and 20th centuries, the second is an experience with Gershwin and the third presents two composers who are celebrating their bicentenary: Schumann – this year 2010 - and Liszt – which will be in 2011. Carles Marigó's profile and activities can be followed on the Internet at the address:

Fundació Mas i Mas

MUHBA Museu d'Història de Barcelona - Sala Martí l'Humà
Plaça del Rei s/n – 08002 Barcelona
Tel. Mas i Mas 933191789


Full programming

  • Jamboree Jazz CLub Barcelona
  • Moog Electronic Dancing Club Barcelona
  • Tarantos - Espectacles Flamenco Barcelona
  • Tarantos Club - Sessions de Indie, Pop, Rock Barcelona
  • Jamboree Dance Club Barcelona
  • Fundació Mas i Mas - Concerts de música clàssica a Barcelona
Logo Grup Mas i Mas

Contact | Legal warning | Privacy policy

© 2019 Grup Mas i Mas,tots els drets reservats