Alfredo Armero & Akiko Nomoto in Barcelona

Full programming

Alfredo Armero i Akiko Nomoto al Museu MUHBA.

Alfredo Armero & Akiko Nomoto


10€ Box office
7€ Web30% Off
Thursday 14 August 2014

Alfredo Armero and Akiko Nomoto piano four hands.


Today the pianists Akiko Nomoto and Alfredo Armero, both of them followers of Alicia de Larrocha at the Marshall Academy and well known to audiences of the Mas i Mas Foundation’s cycles, where they have appeared several times, offer a programme combining French music with one of Stravinsky’s best known ballets, one of the most revolutionary and far-reaching works in classical music because of its innovations in harmony, rhythm and timbre. This is, in fact, the first version version of “The rite of spring” which, although it does not obtain the colours of the orchestral version, sounds even harder edged and more aggressive.

6.30 and 8.30pm:

F. Poulenc, Sonata for four hands:

I. Prélude

II. Rustique

III.  Final

C. Debussy , Petit suite:

I. En bateau

II. Cortège

III.  Menuet

IV. Ballet

M. Ravel, Le Valse


I. Stravinsky, The rite of spring:

Part one – The adoration of the earth

Part two – The sacrifice

Museu (MUHBA)

Avantcambra del Saló del Tinell

Plaça del Rei s/n 
08002 Barcelona 
Tel. 93 319 17 89 
Fax. 93 256 21 00

Full programming

  • Jamboree Jazz CLub Barcelona
  • Moog Electronic Dancing Club Barcelona
  • Tarantos - Espectacles Flamenco Barcelona
  • Tarantos Club - Sessions de Indie, Pop, Rock Barcelona
  • Jamboree Dance Club Barcelona
  • Fundació Mas i Mas - Concerts de música clàssica a Barcelona
Logo Grup Mas i Mas

Contact | Legal warning | Privacy policy

© 2019 Grup Mas i Mas,tots els drets reservats