Schönberg Sextet in Barcelona

Full programming

Schönberg Sextet al Museu MUHBA

Schönberg Sextet


10€ Box office
7€ Web30% Off
Monday 19 August 2013

Schönberg Sextet:

Carlota Amargós, violin.

Oleguer Beltran, violin.

Javier López Calvo, viola.

Bruno Vargas,viola.

Ferran Bardolet, cello.

Juan Márquez Fandiño, double bass.


6.30 and 8.30pm:

J. Brahms String sextet num. 1 in B flat major:

Allegro ma non troppo

Andante, ma moderato

Scherzo. Allegro molto

Rondo. Poco allegretto e grazioso


R. Strauss Capriccio (sextet)

B. Martinů Sextet:

Lento – Allegro poco moderato

Andantino – Allegro scherzando

Allegretto poco moderato

The Schönberg Sextet began with the desire of six musicians of very diverse origins all over Europe to play music together, with the shared intention of exploring the repertoire for string quartet, a formation often eclipsed by the more common quartet. Although they take the name of an Austrian composer particularly linked with Barcelona, where he lived for some months after being invited by his follower Robert Gerhard, and where he conducted the Pau Casals Orchestra, in 30 Minutes of Music, they are playing a double programme: one with a Brahms sextet and the other including works by the composers Strauss and Martin

MUHBA - Museu d’Història de Barcelona

Sala Martí l'Humà

Plaça del Rei s/n 
08002 Barcelona 
T. 93 319 17 89 

Tickets on:

Box office Muhba, every sunday from 5.30pm to 8.30pm


Full programming

  • Jamboree Jazz CLub Barcelona
  • Moog Electronic Dancing Club Barcelona
  • Tarantos - Espectacles Flamenco Barcelona
  • Tarantos Club - Sessions de Indie, Pop, Rock Barcelona
  • Jamboree Dance Club Barcelona
  • Fundació Mas i Mas - Concerts de música clàssica a Barcelona
Logo Grup Mas i Mas

Contact | Legal warning | Privacy policy

© 2019 Grup Mas i Mas,tots els drets reservats